Cross-Party Group on Sustainable Transport

22 January 2025, 13:00, online

Draft minute

Present

MSPs

Graham Simpson MSP (Convener, chairing) Sarah Boyack MSP (Deputy convener) John Mason MSP (Deputy convener) Mark Ruskell MSP (Deputy convener)

Invited guests

None

Non-MSP Group Members

Laura Hyde-White (Transform Scotland) Colin Howden (Transform Scotland) Abigail Fletcher (Transform Scotland)

Apologies

None

Introductions

Graham Simpson MSP welcomed everyone to the meeting.

Election of office bearers

It was agreed that the present MSPs would continue in their roles, and Transform would continue to provide the Secretariat to the Group.

DECISION: Graham Simpson MSP, John Mason MSP, Mark Ruskell MSP and Sarah Boyack MSP to be re-appointed as office bearers of the CPG in the roles of Convener, and Deputy Convener, respectively.

DECISION: Transform Scotland to be re-appointed as Secretariat.

Report on CPG activities and Annual Return

Laura Hyde-White presented the Annual Return for the CPG's activities for 2024, which the members accepted.

ACTION: Finalise and submit Annual Return and AGM minutes to Parliament (Laura Hyde-White).

Membership

Laura Hyde-White reported on new membership proposals from the Motability Foundation and RMT.

DECISION: Approve CPG membership for Motability Foundation and RMT.

ACTION: Advise Parliament regarding additional CPG members (Laura Hyde-White).

Close of meeting

The chair closed the meeting at 13:21

Following the completion of the formal business of the AGM, there was discussion about promotion of a parliamentary motion regarding young people and public transport written by the Scottish Youth Parliament following their presentation to the CPG on the same topic in October.