Cross-Party Group on Long Covid

7:00pm, Tuesday 14th December

Minute

Present

MSPs

Jackie Baillie MSP Sandesh Gulhane MSP Alex Cole Hamilton MSP Beatrice Wishart MSP

Invited guests

Stuart McIver Jane Ormerod Allana Hoggard Freja Lundbjerg Jason Grieve Nick Sculthorpe Esperanza Miyaki

Non-MSP Group Members

Jane Ormerod, Long Covid Scotland Chris White, Long Covid Scotland Stuart McIver, Long Covid Scotland

Apologies

Agenda item 1

AGM to elect CPG conveners and office bearers.

Jackie Baillie nominates Sandesh Gulhane MSP as co-convener. Alex Cole-Hamilton seconds.

Sandesh Gulhane elected.

Sandesh Gulhane nominates Jackie Baillie MSP as co-convener. Alex Cole-Hamilton seconds.

Jackie Baillie is elected.

Sandesh Gulhane nominates Alex Cole-Hamilton as co-convener. Jackie Baillie seconds.

Alex Cole Hamilton is elected.

Jackie Baillie nominates Long Covid Scotland to continue as secretary and treasurer. Alex Cole Hamilton seconds.

Long Covid Scotland are elected.

All on call indicate happy with decisions.

Agenda item 2

Next Steps. There will be a meeting in the first quarter of 2025 with Andrew Gwynne MP. That will be announced when details have been firmed up.

Agenda item 3

Any other business.

Meeting ended.