Cross-Party Group on Germany

13 June 2023 at 6pm (via Microsoft Teams)

Minute

Present

MSPs

Colin Beattie MSP, Michelle Thomson MSP, Roz McCall MSP

Non-MSP Group Members

Peter Friedrich, Sigrid Rieuwerts, Anne Simms, Sheila Dickson, Andreas Zimmer, Jenny Gray, Douglas Lyons, Hanna Deide, Dr Hartwig Pautz, Oliver St John, Katrin Uhlig,

Apologies

Fiona Hyslop MSP

Agenda item 1

Welcome and Approval of Previous Minutes: Meeting opened 1800. Colin Beattie read the previous minutes to the group. The minutes were approved by the group

Agenda item 2

Election of Office Bearers – Chaired by Michelle Thomson MSP:

- a. The Election of the CPG Convener: Colin Beattie is proposed by Michelle Thomson MSP, this is seconded by Roz McCall MSP. There are no other nominations and Colin Beattie MSP is duly elected as Convener.
- b. The Election of the Deputy Conveners: Colin Beattie proposed Roz McCall MSP and Andreas Zimmer as joint Deputy Convenors of the group. The nominations were seconded by Sigrid Rieuwerts. Roz McCall MSP and Andreas Zimmer are elected as joint Deputy Convenors.
- c. Secretary: Douglas Lyons is proposed by Colin Beattie MSP. This nomination is seconded Michelle Thomson MSP. Douglas Lyons is elected as Secretary.

Agenda item 3

Closing: AGM closed at 6:10pm