Cross-Party Group Annual Return

Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on Europe

Date Group Established (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

19th March 2022

Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)

10th September 2024

Date Annual Return Submitted

13/12/24

Date of Preceding AGM [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

17th May 2023

Group Meetings and Activities

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

in November 2023, the CPG supported the delivery of the EU start of unity visting the Parlaiment from its home in the European Parliament. Members met with the EU Parliament representative in the UK Susanne Oberhauser.

In April 2024, the CPG held a policy roundtable discussion on the impact of Brexit on touring musicians, which included a number of speakers form the music industry and busking sessions with musicians outside parliament.

With the agreement of the CPG Clerks our planned AGM was postponed due to the calling of the UK General Election.

In September we held our AGM online.

In November the CPG held a meeting on the themes of Erasmus and international exchange involving speakers form Scotland and guests from Wales.

MSP Members of The Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Katy Clark (Co-Convener) - Scottish Labour

Patrick Harvie (Co-Convener) - Scottish Green Party

Ben Macpherson (Deputy Convener) - Scottish National Party

Clare Adamson - Scottish National Party

Sarah Boyack - Scottish Labour

Foysol Choudhury - Scottish Labour

Alex Cole-Hamilton - Scottish Liberal Democrats

Annabelle Ewing - Scottish National Party

Michelle Thomson - Scottish National Party

Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals

Councillor Annette Christie

Graham Blythe

Peter Ferry

Kirsty Hughes

Hugh McMahon

Professor Nasar Meer

Dr Rogelia Pastor-Castro

Michael Russell

Professor Drew Scott

Kristín Hannesdottir Łukasz Lutostanski

Councillor Martha Mattos Coelho

Ellise Tallaron

Organisations

Ayrshire4EU

Colleges Scotland

Citizens Rights Project

Edinburgh 4 Europe

European Movement in Scotland

Feniks

Fife for Europe

Food Standards Scotland

Glasgow Loves EU

Sikorski Polish Society

The Law Society of Scotland

Universities Scotland

University of Strathclyde

Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Co- Conveners	Katy Clark Patrick Harvie
Deputy Convener	Ben McPhearson
Secretary	David McDonald
Treasurer	Bill Rodger

Financial Benefits or Other Benefits

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

None

COMPLIANCE WITH SECTION 6 OF THE CODE OF CONDUCT

I, Convener of the Cross-Party Group on Europe, hereby declare that, in line with the requirements of Section 6 of the Code of Conduct, this CPG has:

5 MSP Members from 3 different political parties	Y
Held at least 2 quorate meetings in the last 12 months	Υ

Held an AGM within 11-13months of the date of registration or the last AGM		AGM held late, by agreement
Submitted an annual return form within 30 calendar days of the AGM		Submitted late
Provided Standards Clerks with 10 calendar days' notice of all meetings		Y
Provided minutes of all meetings		Y
Signed Patrick Harvie		
Date	3/3/25	