Cross-Party Group Annual Return

Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on Diabetes

Date Group Established (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

13th December 2022

Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)

3rd December 2024

Date Annual Return Submitted

19th December 2024

Date of Preceding AGM [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

12th December 2023

Group Meetings and Activities

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

Hybrid meeting on 8th May 2024

Minister for Public Health and Women's health attended and discussed the plans for roll out of hybrid closed loop and answered members question

5 MSPs, 21 non-MSPs

Online meeting on 3rd December 2024

Professor Sarah Wild presented on the most recent Scottish Diabetes Survey.

Minister for Public Health and Women's Health discussed the closed loop roll out, diabetes improvement plan and answered questions

CPG attendee list - 3.12.24

Alison Grant

Alison Templeton

Jackie Baillie MSP

Billy Wright

Sarah Boyack MSP

Bryony Murray

Bushra Riaz

Caroline Miller

Dave Curry

Elliott Fulton

Gillian Frayling-Kelly

Gordon & Christine Ritchie

Grant Reilly

Grant Thoms

Emma Harper MSP

Heather Rankine

Ian Aitken

Ian Sloan

IHGN (Michael Houghton)

Isabel Macleod

Izzy Roberts

Jenni Minto

Jessica Chapman

Jinty Moffett

JN Fraser

Judith Kennon

Kirsty Jarvis

Laurie Eyles

Lesley Murdoch

Lesley Ross

Leigh Mair (HP MA) BI-GB-B

Mandy

Mary Moody

Mhairi Macdonald

Paul O'Kane MSP

Paul Niven

Robert Lindsay

Ruth Chapman

Sarah Wild

Sheila M

Sheila Reith

Shelley Murray

Shiela Trachsier

Stephen Nixon

Stuart McLaughlan

Studit WicLaugilla

Susan Fletcher

Syed Kerbalai

Vicky Gkloumpou

Apologies:

Lochlan Murdoch BCyA Julie Taylor Graeme McArthur Ron McDowall

MSP Members of The Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

| Emma Harper (co-chair) | SNP |
|------------------------|---------|
| Paul O'Kane (co-chair) | Labour |
| Carol Mochan | Labour |
| Alex Cole-Hamilton | Lib Dem |
| David Torrance | SNP |
| Joe Fitzpatrick | SNP |
| Jackie Ballie | Labour |
| Brain Whittle | Con |
| Gillian MacKay | Green |
| Audrey Nicoll | SNP |
| Jackie Dunbar | SNP |
| Foysol Choudry | Labour |

Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

| | lan | Sloan |
|-------------|----------|----------|
| Individuals | Susan | Fletcher |
| | Aileen | Hillis |
| | Ainsley | Connell |
| | Ainsley | Duncan |
| | Alan | McNair |
| | Allan | Goldie |
| | Alison | Grant |
| | Alyson | Malone |
| | Alyssa | Faulkner |
| | Andrew | Hazell |
| | Andrew | Job |
| | Sheila | Reith |
| | Arvind | Salman |
| | Jennifer | Watson |
| | Barry | Canning |
| | Bill | Paton |
| | Bob | McQueen |
| | Bonnie | Thomson |
| | Brian | Kennon |
| | Bruce | Knight |
| | Bushra | Riaz |

Caroline Held Caroline Miller Carolyn Oxenham Claire Heslin Christina Rigby Christina Cran Camilla Horwood Dani Cochrane Colin McFarlane Collette Foord Dave Curry Darren Jordan David Cline David Shaw Debi Harris Delia Rodgers Michael Diamond Diane Smith Campbell Elspeth Emma Cartwright Esther Rue Fiona Hamill Fiona Paton Christine Ritchie Gillian Fraser Gillian Gunn Grant Reilly Holly Davis lain Spence lain Smith lan Aitken Macleod Isabel Jacqui Cameron Jacquie Forde Jamie Rice Jane Cook Jean Langford Jeff Foot Jennifer Ross Jennifer Forsyth Jennifer Ritchie Joanna Macdonald Iheobi Joy Moffat Jinty Jervis Joanne John McKnight

Clarke Jude Donald Juliet Adamson Karen

Lee Karen

Kerry Douglas Hamilton Karen Kirsty Jarvis

Ken Robertson Ken Lawrie Karen Utting

Truesdale Laure Jane

Leigh Mair

Murdoch Lesley

Lesley Ross

Breeze Lorna Wright Louisa

Lucille Whitehead

Mandy Christie

Mandy Judd

Watson Margot

Nicoll Marika

Jackson Marilyn

Marion Butchart

Mark Cook

Mary Cawley

Mary Sinclair

Marylin Boland

Mary Moody

Alison Templeton

May Millward

Lindsay McDougall

Littlewood Melanie

Michael Grieve

Michelle Brogan

Michelle Brogan

Mirjam Eiswirth

Lott Megan

Morag Tunstall

Shona Murray

Fraser Norma

Peter Smith

Tricia Ford

Paula

Collings

Paula Collings

Pauline Linn Paul Niven Bob Paul

Robert McGeachy McDowall Ron Ros Meek Lorna Trewern Richard Strachan Ruth Chapman Sandra Snaddon Shelia Duffy Selena Meechan Speakman

Shay Brown Shelley Murray

Sarah-

Jane Kissock
David Slessor
Michael Hirst
Shelia Minty
Sharon O'Brien
Spencer Fildes
Rosalind Carr

Stuart McLaughlan Sue Hampson

Cook Sue

Susan Chisholm Susan Fletcher Susan Cameron Syed Kerbali

Trudy McClement

Steve Birnie Susan Morris Ruth Chapman Isabel Macleod Michael Grieve Stephen Nixon Jess Chapman Liz Murphy Sloan lan

Mhairi Macdonald Shiela Traschler Kirsty French Sarah Morrison Claire Muir Leigh Mair

| | Heather Rankine Michael Horton |
|---------------|-----------------------------------|
| Organisations | Diabetes Scotland |
| | Breakthrough T1D Tech Collective |

Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

| Convener | Paul O'Kane and Emma Harper co-convenors |
|--------------------|--|
| Deputy Convener | |
| Secretary | Diabetes Scotland |
| Treasurer | |

Financial Benefits or Other Benefits

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

TO BE COMPLETED BY THE CONVENER

COMPLIANCE WITH SECTION 6 OF THE CODE OF CONDUCT (Please tick all boxes that apply)

| I, Convener of the Cross-Party Group on <x>, hereby declare that</x> |
|--|
| in line with the requirements of Section 6 of the Code of Conduct, |
| this CPG has: |
| |

| 5 MSP Members from 3 different political parties | | |
|---|--|---|
| Held at least 2 quorate meetings in the last 12 months | | |
| Held an AGM with the last AGM | hin 11-13months of the date of registration or | X |
| Submitted an annual return form within 30 calendar days of the AGM | | |
| Provided Standards Clerks with 10 calendar days' notice of all meetings | | |
| Provided minutes of all meetings | | |
| Signed | Paul O'Kane MSP | |
| Date | 19/12/2024 | |