

Minutes of Parliamentary Bureau meeting

14 January 2025

Present:

- Alison Johnstone (Chair)
- Jamie Hepburn
- Sharon Dowey
- Martin Whitfield
- Gillian Mackay

Also attended:

- Annabelle Ewing
- Liam McArthur
- Rona Mackay

Apologies:

• Alexander Burnett

Officials present:

- David McGill
- Callum Thomson
- Tracey White
- Irene Fleming
- Katy Orr
- Mark Brough
- Sigrid Robinson
- Joanna Hardy
- Jason Nairn
- Fran Iwanyckyj
- Gail Grant
- Joanne Kendall
- Samantha Currie
- Matthew Linden
- Ellen Wright

Agenda item 1 - Previous minutes and matters arising

1. The Bureau agreed the minutes of its meeting on 7 January.

Agenda item 2 - Business Programme

 The Bureau agreed a revised programme of business for the week beginning 13 January and a programme of business for the weeks beginning 20 and 27 January.

Agenda item 3 – Approval of SSIs

- 3. Business Managers noted that motions to approve the following instruments would be lodged—
 - the Electronic Monitoring (Use of Devices and Information) (Scotland) Regulations 2025
 - the Rehabilitation of Offenders Act 1974 (Exclusions and Exceptions) (Scotland) Amendment Order 2025
 - the Land and Buildings Transaction Tax (additional amount: transactions relating to second homes etc.) (Scotland) Amendment Order.
- 4. Sharon Dowey reserved her party's position on the Land and Buildings Transaction Tax (additional amount: transactions relating to second homes etc.) (Scotland) Amendment Order.

Agenda item 4 – Committee Membership and Substitute Changes

5. Business Managers agreed to lodge Motions on Committee Membership and Committee Substitutes, to be taken at Decision Time on Wednesday 15 January.

Katy Orr Clerk to the Parliamentary Bureau January 2025