

Minutes of Parliamentary Bureau meeting

10 December 2024

Present:

- Alison Johnstone (Chair)
- Jamie Hepburn
- Sharon Dowey
- Martin Whitfield
- Patrick Harvie

Apologies:

- Alexander Burnett
- Gillian Mackay

Also attended:

- Annabelle Ewing
- Liam McArthur
- Rona Mackay

Officials present:

- David McGill
- Callum Thomson
- Tracey White
- Irene Fleming
- Mark Brough
- Katy Orr
- Sigrid Robinson
- Joanna Hardy
- Jason Nairn
- Fran Iwanyckyj
- Gail Grant
- Joanne Kendall
- Samantha Currie
- Matthew Linden
- Ellen Wright

Agenda item 1 - Previous minutes and matters arising

1. The Bureau agreed the minutes of its meeting on 3 December.

Agenda item 2 - Business Programme

2. The Bureau confirmed the programme of business for the week beginning 9 December and agreed a programme of business for the weeks beginning 16 December and 6 January.

Agenda item 3 – Approval of SSIs and SIs

- 3. Business Managers noted that motions to approve the following instruments would be lodged—
 - The Rural Support (Improvement) (Miscellaneous Amendment) (Scotland) Regulations 2024.
 - the Greenhouse Gas Emissions Trading Scheme (Amendment) (No. 2) Order 2024.
 - the Scotland Act 1998 (Transfer of Functions to the Scottish Ministers etc.) Order 2025
- 4. Martin Whitfield, Sharon Dowey and Patrick Harvie reserved their parties' positions on The Rural Support (Improvement) (Miscellaneous Amendment) (Scotland) Regulations 2024.

Katy Orr Clerk to the Parliamentary Bureau December 2024